IF&CR Awards finalists revealed

Further finalists in the 2015 Ireland’s Forecourt & Convenience Retailer awards have been revealed.

This year’s awards take place on 11th of September in Dublin’s Ballsbridge Hotel, and the finalists from all this year’s categories will be revealed throughout this week.

The initial collection of finalists are the best entries from the Forecourt/Convenience Store of the Year category featuring C-Stores up to 1,100 sq ft.

And we can now also reveal those from the Forecourt/Convenience Store of the Year Category 2 with C-Store 1101-1750 sq ft, and the Newcomer of the Year finalists.


Seats are still available for the spectacular event, and more information can be found here.

Best use of Category Management

Casey’s Castlebar, New Ring Road, Castlebar, Co Mayo

Mayobridge Service Station, 37 Newry Road, Mayobridge, Co Down

Morrisons VIVOXTRA, Ballynahinch, Belfast Road, Ballynahinch

Newcastle Service Station, Ballynakelly, Newcastle, Co Dublin

Tobin’s Letterkenny, Port Road, Letterkenny, Co Donegal


Best Site with a Licence to Sell Alcohol                                                                                

Applegreen Tuam Road, Co Galway

Kenny’s Spar Randalstown, Co Antrim

Lilley’s Centra, Co Fermanagh

Conways Spar/Maxol, Co Meath

Talty’s Mace/ Topaz, Co Clare


Best Food To Go                                                                                              

Applegreen Motorway Service Area Templepatrick, Co Antrim

Applegreen Mount Merrion, Co Dublin

RE.STORE Topaz Athy, Co. Kildare

Swifts, Lisnaskea, Co Fermanagh

Topaz Dublin Airport, Co. Dublin

Topaz Manor Stone, Laois


Best Customer Service                                                                                 

Barack Obama Plaza, Co. Offaly

Lilley’s Centra, Co Fermanagh

Mace N4 Service Station, Co. Westmeath

Mayobridge Service Station, Co. Down

Spar Glenwell, Co Antrim


Green Store of the Year                                                                                              

EUROSPAR Ladas Drive, Co Antrim

Topaz Kennelsfort, Co Dublin

Glynns Topaz, Co Galway


Store Manager of the Year                                                                                         

Pat O’Neill, Mace N4 Service Station, Co Westmeath

Ger Coughlan, Maxol /Mace, Ballincollig, Cork

Raylene McCaughey Tavey, McCaugheys 24hr Service Station, Co Monaghan

Anna Soroka, Topaz Kennelsfort, Co Dublin

Keith Ennis, Applegreen M11, Co Wicklow


Best Forecourt Facilities      

Barack Obama Plaza, Moneygall, Co Offaly

Jct 4, Turvey, Staffordstown, Co Dublin

Junction 14 Mayfield, Monasterevin, Co Kildare

Moran’s Retail Centra , Dunhill Road, Coleraine, Co Derry

Topaz Clonshaugh, Swords, Co Dublin

Topaz Manor Stone, Junction 3, M8, Co Laois


Forecourt/Convenience Store of the year, Category 3 with C-Store 1,751 sq ft plus                         

Applegreen Motorway Service Area Lusk Northbound   Co. Dublin

Applegreen Mount Merrion, Co Dublin

Maxol Mace Service Station Maynooth, Kildare

Maxol Mace Service Station Templeogue. Dublin

RE.STORE Topaz Athy, Co Kildare

Topaz Manor Stone, Laois


Forecourt/Convenience Store of the Year Category 2 with C-Store 1101-1750 sq ft

Jct 4 Turvey, Staffordstown , Turvey  Co Dublin

Maxol Mace Kingsmeadow, Co Waterford

McHugh’s Ballindine, Galway Road, Ballindine, Co Mayo

Talty’s Mace Topaz, Lissycasey,  Ennis,  Co Clare

Topaz Dublin Airport, Collins Road, Swords, Co Dublin

Westmeath Motors (McIntyre’s Spar), Dublin Road, Mullingar, Co Westmeath


Newcomer of the Year

Maxol Mace Maynooth, Straffan Road, Kildare

Maxol Mace Service Station Templeogue, Co Dublin

Tipperary Town Plaza, Limerick Road, Co Tipperary

Topaz Manor Stone, Junction 3, M8, Co Laois

Maxol Service Station Eglinton, Co Derry/Londonderry


Forecourt/Convenience Store of the Year category 1 with C-Store up to 1,100 sq ft

Kilrush Service Station Ltd, Dungarvan, Waterford

Londis Kilcock, Kilcock, Kildare

Maxol Mace Sallins Road, Sallins Road, Kildare

McCaugheys 24hr Service Station, Castleblayney, Monaghan

Mullins Service Station, Manorhamilton, Leitrim

Top Oil Park Road, Waterford