Final Chance To Enter The IFCR Awards

Due to huge demand, the closing date for entries to the IFCR Awards – the ONLY specialist awards for Ireland’s forecourt and convenience sector – has been extended until Friday, June 20.

With 14 categories open to forecourt and convenience retailers – including Forecourt Retailer of the Year and Store Manager of the Year – it’s time to enter your business in to the biggest and best forecourt and retail competition in Ireland.

Now in its 8th year, hundreds of retailers across Ireland – north and south – have already entered the competition to win one of the industry’s top accolades.

We’re also delighted to reveal that the host for 2014 is award-winning journalist, RTE TV and radio star Miriam O’Callaghan.

Miriam, who hosts RTE’s Prime Time programme, is a fantastic fit for the IFCR Awards and is looking forward to hosting the red carpet event on Friday, September 12 Dublin’s Ballsbridge Hotel.

IFCR Awards 2014 host Miriam O'Callaghan
IFCR Awards 2014 host Miriam O’Callaghan

We have already welcomed top industry names as award category sponsors including Cusine de France, PostPoint, Jacob’s Creek and Mintel. Our charity partner for this year’s event is the Irish Grocers Benevolent Fund.

All finalists to the IFCR Awards are complimentary VIP guests to the IFCR Gala Awards dinner and winners will receive excellent prizes.

Winning an IFCR Award is a major achievement thanks to our rigorous and independent judging process. It also drives business to your store and gives your team a huge morale boost, not to mention highlighting your business as one of the best in Ireland.

Last year’s big winner was Spar Express Junction 14 Mayfield Service Station which was crowned king of the forecourts for the second consecutive year.

Maybe your business is Forecourt Retailer of the Year 2014. If you think so, you need to enter TODAY.

It couldn’t be easier to enter – and it’s FREE! Simply visit